10 Years: 2007-2017!
 
 
 

Disclaimer: [Contact information | Terms and conditions | Privacy Statement | About Click and Buy / Paypal]

updated: july 28, 2017 



Hello & welcome to my small website on D-Models!

My name is Lola, I'm 28 years old and I live in The Netherlands. At the moment I live together with a good friend and my 2 cats. I also have a boyfriend, but we don't live together yet. My life always was a bit extraordinary, I didn't want to belong to the majority. This expressed itself in wearing conspicuous clothing and dying my hair in bright colors like red, yellow, purple and green. I also had a mohawk and a completely shaved head for a while. Because of that my teenage years weren't easy if I look back now. When I became an adult I changed my life drastically, but just when I was trying to settle I got some terrible news. At the age of 21 I was diagnosed with Huntington's disease. At first I didn't know what it was, but it is a neurodegenerative genetic disorder that affects muscle coordination and leads to mental decline and behavioral symptoms. It looks a bit like multiple sclerosis and it s often compared with it but it is slightly different. The earliest symptoms are often subtle problems with mood or cognition, so maybe this explains my behaviour from the past. The first few years, when I was trying to accept my fate, it didn't affect my health and movement yet. That changed the last few years. I had to start using a wheelchair occasionally about 2 years ago, but right now I'm not able to leave my house without it anymore. At this moment there is no cure for my disease so my condition will get worse. The expectation is that my diasease will lead to death about 15 years after it was diagnosed. This means that I will die before my 40th birthday. This outlook isn't very hopeful but I try to be positive and enjoy the time that I have left to the full.

I used to work in the hospitality industry, but due to my illness I'm unemployed now. Because of that I have a lot of spare time. Things I like to do are painting, drawing, watching science fiction movies and spending quality time with my family and friends. I also do some volunteering 2 times a week to help the local community. This gives me a lot of satisfaction, otherwise I would have seen myself as useless. When I was younger I did some modelling for several amateur photographers from time to time. They all wanted a model in front of their camera that wasn't avarage. Not long after I had to start using a wheelchair I came in contact with D-Models. I was asked if I was interested in joining the website but I wasn't sure at first. On the one hand I liked to idea of doing photoshoots again after a long time but on the other hand I found it very awkward to pose in a wheelchair. I had a very old one that time that used to belong to my grandmother. Health insurance didn't cover for a wheelchair that I really needed because of my disease at that stage. After seeing photos of other models from D-Models I found them very brave and I decided that the obstacle of posing in a chair wasn't there anymore. Only thing left that had to be solved was finding a wheelchair to replace the old one. With the money I was able to earn with the photoshoot in advance I was able to find a nice sturdy second-hand wheelchair on the internet. Besides looking better on the photos it also made my life a lot more comfortable because this chair was a lot easier to get around in. During the photoshoot I was able to use my experience from the past. I think because of that my pictures turned out to be a bit different from those of the other models. I like some distinct and artistry poses and usng different angels. I hope to distinguish with that. So far I did one extended photoshoot with also some more revealing pictures in sexy outfits. That was for 2 reasons. At first I needed the money for the wheelchair and also because I didn't know for how long I would be able to do another photoshoot in the future because of my condition. At the end I'm happy with the result and I hope you like my pictures as well! If so and if it is still possible I will consider doing another photoshoot in the near future.

If you have some questions for me after reading my story you can ask them by sending me an email!

  E-Mail: lola@tajvdz.nl




This website is best viewed with Microsoft Internet Explorer 6.0+ at a minimum screen resolution of 1024x768. 
Be aware that this site might not work properly in the Mozilla Firefox browser!
  

Free hits counter & web analytics 



Copyright © tajvdz webdesign, 2015-2017.
All rights reserved.